John Lazenby Installed as 2016 President of the Orlando Regional REALTOR® Association


Member opportunity, community involvement among Lazenby’s top initiatives for 2016

ORLANDO – January 12, 2015 – (RealEstateRama) — The Orlando Regional REALTOR® Association officially inducted member John Lazenby, Colony Realty Group, Inc., as 2016 president at its Annual Awards and Inaugural gala.


“I’ve been a REALTOR® for more than 20 years now and have been honored to serve in leadership roles for both ORRA and Florida REALTORS®,” said Lazenby. “I’m incredibly excited to now be able to use that experience to guide ORRA in providing quality member programs such as free top-notch continuing education and opportunities to participate in volunteer service, both of which also benefit our real estate clients and the Central Florida community.”

Lazenby has served on a wide range of committees at ORRA, from grievance to strategic planning and government relations. He is also a member of the board of trustees the Florida Real Estate Foundation, which is ORRA’s charitable arm.

Lazenby is the 2009 recipient of ORRA’s Pillar of the Community Award, which recognizes outstanding community service. A longtime volunteer with Florida Citrus Sports, Lazenby is noted for his work with at-risk students as a mentor in the organization’s Take Stock in Children program. In addition, John’s volunteer activities with his alma mater, the University of Southern Mississippi, have earned him induction into the USM Alumni Hall of Fame.

Also installed on the ORRA 2016 Board of Directors were:

Bruce Elliott, Regal R.E. Professionals LLC, as president-elect;
Louis Nimkoff, Brio Real Estate Services LLC, as treasurer; and
Lisa Ford, Charles Rutenberg Realty, as secretary.

Sharon Voss, ORRA’s 2015 president, remains on the board as immediate past president.

New directors installed on the ORRA 2016 Board of Directors include:

Jim Batenchuk, Charles Rutenberg Realty;
Joseph Doher, BHHS Results Realty;
Jeffrey Fagan, Watson Realty Corp; and
Beatrix Masotti, Coldwell Banker Residential RE.

Directors whose terms continue through 2016 include:

Natalie Arrowsmith, Arrowsmith Realty Inc.;
Jill Boles, Don Asher & Associates, Inc.;
Dennis Burgess, Ameriteam Property Management;
Tara Corriveau Merritt, Security National Mortgage Co. (affiliate director);
Juan German, Carlos German & Team, Inc.;
Steve Graul, Good Neighbor Realty;
Tansey Soderstrom, Real Estate Firm of Orlando; and
Theodora Uniken Venema, Downtown Brokers LLC.

This year’s Annual Awards and Inaugural gala was held at the Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World® Resort.

Orlando Regional REALTOR® Association
The Orlando Regional REALTOR® Association, recognized as one of the most innovative local real estate associations in the country, represents more than 11,500 real estate professionals throughout Central Florida. Its charitable arm, the Florida Real Estate Foundation, addresses Central Florida’s critical need for affordable workforce housing.

Orlando Regional REALTOR® Association

The Orlando Regional REALTOR® Association is one of the largest local trade associations in the state of Florida, with more than 11,500 members in Orange, Seminole, and the surrounding counties.

ORRA is composed of REALTORS® who are involved in residential and commercial real estate as brokers, salespeople, property managers, appraisers, counselors, and others who are engaged in all aspects of the real estate industry.


Phone: 407.253.3580

Previous articleRecord Participation as MIAMI Realtors Meet with Legislators in Tallahassee
Next articleDo-It-Yourself Home Improvement Scholarships Available